Slice of Life Day 10 Hinge Health

Today I received an email from my health provider explaining a new program to help with chronic back, knee or hip pain. I had a disc removed 12 years ago, but still have to be careful with my level of activity. When I over exert myself, I end up not able to participate in activities the next day.

Wow, I thought. can they actually do something about it? I filled out the application and quickly sent it. I received a reply to let me know that I qualified for the program. They will be sending me a kit with videos, yoga mat, etc. that they say may cut my back pain by 60%. That would be amazing. I hate walking around like an 80 year old since especially I’m only …68. Can I really be that old? I may not see quite 60% improvement but less pain will definitely be welcomed.

2 thoughts on “Slice of Life Day 10 Hinge Health

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.