Slice of Life 2020 Day 23

I choose hope, the “active, expectant kind of hope”. I was inspired after reading a post written by Kailei Pew at her website

Kailei Pew Books

Today we cleaned a garage, put away tools, swept, organized and just made it better.

Today we rode the golf cart around the farm to check out the walnut trees, get some fresh air and just look at things in general.

Today we spoke with a neighbor from our car. We just needed to chat.

Today we planted some berry plants, hopefully I can make raspberry jam this June to give away.

Today a friend checked on us to find if we were in need of anything.

It is a daily struggle, but we will survive this trial. Things will be different, some will be good changes such as the kindness we hear about every day. I hope our kindness remains long after this virus is contained. I choose hope.

2 thoughts on “Slice of Life 2020 Day 23

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.