SOL 2022 Day 5

Today I parked in a different spot inside the hospital parking garage because the traffic was not as busy on Saturday. I was pleased because scored such a great spot that held my vehicle. As I was leaving I hesitated because I was confused about which way I should go. I had my window down. A lady walked toward me and ask if I was lost. I told her I was trying to figure out which way to head out. She said she thought either way would get me there. We said our goodbyes, I thanked her for her help and turned left. After I turned the first corner I knew it was the wrong direction. Luckily, the place was fairly empty so I could easily turn my big Yukon around and head in the correct direction. Guess who was at the ticket machine trying to get out, the same lady. Because I still had my window down I heard her talking on the intercom. We both waited for the arm to raise but it wasn’t moving. I put my vehicle in park and went to talk to her. She didn’t pay at the station in the hospital and she only had cash but the machine only took credit card payments. She ask if I could pay using a credit card and she would give me her cash. I went back to my vehicle and got my credit card, then swiped it for her. She gave me the cash and we said our goodbyes again and she told me I was her hero!

2 thoughts on “SOL 2022 Day 5

  1. Ah, that was a nice exchange. Sometimes heroes are just everyday people who bother to put their car in park and talk. Nice. Thank you for being a good neighbor.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.