Slice of Life

I’ve been hesitant to write a slice of life. I wasn’t sure why, I could not identify a particular reason until I read a couple of posts from slicers on Two Writing Teachers blog. The first writer who inspired me wrote a slice about looking for joy in unexpected pleasures. https://moonsnailsdaisiesmarmots.wordpress.com/2019/02/05/unexpected-pleasures/

Her pictures do inspire joyful writing. And she directed me to the next slice about living a writerly life.

That’s it! I’ve been dragging along. I just today, set up my journal for February, and it’s a short month. Now that it is ready, I can get back on track and begin noting the small moments in my day. Or as Christine penned, “live my life with writer’s eye. Hopefully this will help me with getting the words flowing!

7 thoughts on “Slice of Life

  1. Hey, great post. I was inspired by Christine’s words-looking with a writer’s eye! And you have a new blog. I love the title! I’m inspired by you to start a writer’s notebook. I never write but on the computer and I don’t carry that around with me. So, I’m going to embrace a journal this year! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.