#SOL2109 Day 10

Ellie is 13 this month, she loves the outdoors but always wants to spend the night inside the house. She loves everyone and can block your path if you don’t pet her. When we have parties she greets everyone who attends. She is also a natural huntress.

Mom has no idea! I smell rabbit every time I go potty. It’s inside the gate. Silly rabbit, that’s my space.

Oh, I’ve been caught with a bunny in my mouth before. The bunny, Mom & Dad all screamin til I spit it out.

I came in with a dirt all over my nose, I thought Mom was going to give me a bath. I played it cool, just doin a lil diggin.

It was mostly dark, my last chance. Dad turns on the lights after dark. No way could I be sneakin around then.

I pounced fast! I waited all day. What’s that saying? The early bird, no…a bird in the hand, no…I got birds on my mind. This is about waitin.

It took all day! Dad called me in. I couldn’t wait to show him. you shoulda heard him when I came to the door with the rabbit hangin from my mouth. He yells for mom.

She acted shocked. What’s the big deal?

Dad yelled for me to spit it out. He won’t let me bring it in! Arg! I drop it at the door.

Then he grabs a washcloth. Here’s the birdbath.

11 thoughts on “#SOL2109 Day 10

  1. This made me giggle! I could definitely see thoughts like this going through the mind of my old girl, Bella. She always loved to hunt bunnies. 🙂 Thanks for making me smile today.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.